Peter Dickinson is a celebrated author. He has won multiple prizes, has published over 50 books and has been translated into 53 languages. He won the prestigious Carnegie Medal twice and the Crime Writer’s Golden Dagger twice. He is also a published poet. He was awarded the O.B.E in 2009 for services to literature.

“A stylist of subtle brilliance”

The New York Times

“One of the masters of children's literature.”

Philip Pullman


Emma Tupper’s Diary

Sensible Emma Tupper stays with her wild Scots cousins, in whose private loch there is rumoured to be a monster. They also own the duplicate of one of the earliest submarines, in which they discover the reality behind the rumours, and then have to decide whether to exploit their find or conceal it and protect its precarious existence.

New edition from Big Mouth House to be published 18 March 2014. Available to pre-order now.